In fact, most people have more than 3 to 5 Google accounts which makes them difficult to mange all these accounts. So most people prefer to delete their google account permanently or you may have several reasons to wipe out your account . Destroying your google account will delete all of your personal data (i.e you will lose all your emails, calendar events, photos, google drive files ), so it is necessary to back up your data before deleting it. Destroying your google account instantly isn’t a hard process but once you permanently destroy your account you may not able to retrieve it. Follow this ultimate step-by-step guide to destroy your google account.
Follow these 7 steps to delete your google account,
Sign in to your google account from chrome or any other browser. Open GOOGLE ACCOUNT SETTINGS by clicking the button below.
Click on Data & Personalization, on the left navigation Panel
You will be fetched to a new page, as you scroll down you will see Delete a service or your account click on that.
Choose Delete your Account if you wish to delete your account permanently. If you wish to delete your gmail account alone click on Delete a service then choose gmail to delete gmail account alone.
You will be asked to sign into your google account again.
You will be dropped into a new page, read the terms and condition carefully and scroll down.
Click Delete Account
Before erasing your google account, back up everything. That’s it, you have successfully deleted your google and gmail account. Be careful once you delete it, you can’t retrieve it again. You can delete your gmail account alone by selecting Delete Services before proceeding to 5th step. Then click on the trashcan of the gmail icon to delete your gmail account.